Home > Alumni Corner > Groups


  Medical Link  
SLOBA Medical Link was initiated by a group of doctors who graduated from St. Louis School at different years from 1960s-2000s. Memories with Rev Fr. Deane, Rev Fr. Scilligo, and Rev. Fr. Bogadek from the old school days are still fresh in our mind. It is time for giving back.
SLOBA Medical Link was established in 2009 to foster and develop the bondage between members of the Link and contribute to the continuous wellbeing of St Louis School.
An inaugural meeting was held on November 28, 2009 for its establishment. Dozens of doctors from different decades gathered and together we shared our memories during our student days as well our visions in improving St. Louis School.
A SLOBA Medical Link Scholarship was also established to congratulate students who received outstanding academic results as well as encouraging them into medical school.
Regular monthly gatherings on last Thursday of every month are also being held.
If you were a medical doctor who graduated from St. Louis School and join us, please kindly leave us a contact through SLOBA secretary at sloba@sloba.org
Current Council Members:
•  Chairman: Dr. Lo Hok King Stanley
•  Vice Chairman (Membership): Dr. Chan Boon Kin Peter
•  Vice Chairman (Services): Dr. Chan Chi Wai Tom
•  Secretary: Dr. Ng Wai Shun Wilson
•  Executive Committee Member: Dr. Yeung Tim Wing Albert
•  Executive Committee Member: Dr. Young Ying Nam Dominic
•  Executive Committee Member: Dr. Pang Kai Yuen Vincent
•  Executive Committee Member: Dr. Cheng Chi Chung Ansgar
•  Executive Committee Member: Dr. Wun Yiu Chung
•  Executive Committee Member: Dr. Leung Wai Yip Michael
•  Executive Committee Member: Dr. John Lo
•  Executive Committee Member: Mr. Yuen Wai Lam David (Student)
•  Founding Convenor: Dr. Wan Ho Yue Laurence
•  Immediate Past Chairman: Dr. Tjiu Cheung San David
•  Advisor: Mr. Suen Chak Chuen


(The AGM (1Jun2013) saw a new batch of committee members-sitting row (left to right) Drs Pang Kai Yuen, Wun Yiu Chung, Peter Chan(vice-Chairman), Stanely LO (Chairman-Elect),Dr Yip (Principal), Mr Sun Chak Chuen (Adviser), Mr Francis Lo (SLOBA Chairman), Drs Tom Chan (Vice-Chairman), Ansgar Cheng, Dominic Young and Laurence Wan. Dr David Tjiu (Standing row-left 10) was our ex-Official)
  Aloysian Fellowship  
•  To foster and develop the bondage amongst Members of the Fellowship
•  To help strengthen the growth of St. Louis Old Boys' Association
•  To contribute to the continuous well being of St. Louis School
•  Headboys (or alternates) for each year since 1962
•  Honorary members; Ex-officio Members
•  Headboy Award and Outstanding Prefects Award
•  "Off-School Hours Study Scheme" for F.6 & 7 Students
•  Appreciation Dinner with Prefects
•  Appreciation Lunch with Teachers
•  Support for Teachers' Association
Current Council Members:
•  Convener: Lapyan Chan (1973)
•  First Associate Convener: Danny Fung (1978)
•  Second Associate Convener: Dominic Sham (1977)
•  Immediate Past Convener,
   Fundraising Sub-Com Chairman:
Laurence Wan (1966)
•  Executive Committee Member,
   Teachers Affairs Sub-Com Chairman:
Patrick Pak (1969)
•  Executive Committee Member,
   Fundraising Sub-Com Chairman:
Danny Fong (1981)
•  Executive Committee Member:
Wilson Chan (1983)
•  Secretary / Treasurer,
   Students Affairs Sub-Com Chairman:
Melthon Wong (1993)
•  Executive Committee Member:
Vanco Chow (2002)
•  Executive Committee Member,
   Prefects Association Affairs Sub-Com Chairman:
Eddie Chong (2004)
•  Honorary Member:
Ng Kwok Hon (1962)
•  Ex-Officio Committee Member:
Martin So (1969)